ROBERT SMALLS MONUMENT COMMISSION

SOUTH CAROLINA DEPARTMENT OF ADMINISTRATION DIRECTOR OR DESIGNEE, CHAIR

Senators:

The Honorable Darrell Jackson The Honorable George E. "Chip" Campsen, III The Honorable A. Shane Massey The Honorable Tom Davis The Honorable Margie Bright Matthews



Representatives: The Honorable Brandon L. Cox The Honorable Sylleste H. Davis The Honorable Wendell G. Gilliard The Honorable Patrick B. Haddon The Honorable Jermaine L. Johnson, Sr.

Donations to the Robert Smalls Monument Commission

The Robert Smalls Monument Commission (Commission) was created to determine the design of the monument enduring the historical significance to Robert Smalls and its location on the State House grounds. The Commission is empowered and directed to raise private funds and may receive gifts and grants to carry out this purpose. The South Carolina Attorney General's Office has concluded that the Commission is an agency of the state and the Commission's purpose serves a valid and overriding public purpose. Op. S.C. Att'y Gen. (Aug. 13, 2024).

If you wish to donate toward the design of the Robert Smalls Monument, or its ultimate erection and dedication, please return the below information along with your donation to the address provided. Donors must provide a name and address to receive a receipt for their donations.

Make checks payable to "The Robert Smalls Monument Commission."

Checks may be mailed to: The Robert Smalls Monument Commission South Carolina Department of Administration 1200 Senate Street, Suite 409 Columbia, SC 29201

Donor's Contact Information

Please keep my donation anonymous.	
Name:	
Street Address:	
City, State, Zip:	
Phone Number:	
Email Address:	
Would you like to receive your receipt electronically? Yes No	